What’s different about Ray’s new Blog?

Welcome to Ray-Anne’s new Blog.

Almost 12 months ago I started a Blog for the first time, and was delighted that so many new friends old and new took the time out of their busy lives to come and visit me and maybe leave a comment.

Thank you all for your support.

So here we are, almost a year down the line, with a new blog.

What’s different about this WordPress version?

Two key things –

1. the Blog is under my name and therefore easier for folks to find me on Google etc.

2. background pages. In the top row, you will see tabs with headings for other pages, just like a website.

Over the next few weeks, I will populating these sections with reference material I have collated during my feeble attempts to learn the craft of writing fiction and creating a business from the process.

At the moment I plan to have 4 background folders.

1. WRITING ROMANTIC FICTION

In this section, I will collate together the key posts I have writen over the last 12 months or so, relating to the craft of creating Romantic Fiction.

Articles, websites and author blogs will be added as additional resources.

I would love this section to build over the NEXT 12 months into a Resource for Romance authors – including myself! – covering the key skills and craft in creating this challenging form of women’s fiction.

At the moment, the posts will be grouped under the following topics:

* Story Development

* Characterisation and Hero Archetypes

* Story Structure

* Editing and Revising

* Loglines, Synopses and Outlines

although I fully expect that these will be expanded and developed further.

2. BUSINESS: MARKETING, PROMOTION, PUBLISHERS AND PITCHES

3. MY BOOKS

4. RESOURCES FOR WRITERS

New posts will be added to the folders if they could be useful.

