Tips for the First Three Pages

Time for some lateral thinking outside of the pants box.

As a follow on from the previous post, ROMANTIC TIMES has a number of articles on ‘Tips for the First Three Pages’ . http://www.romantictimes.com/authors_tip.php?tip=994

Jessica Faust, an agent with Bookends LLC, was asked to critique the opening three pages of manuscripts sent to Romantic Times.

The texts are slightly different in tone and style- and context.

There are SEVEN articles in all, with key tips after each one.

Challenge? I read this article several weeks ago.

Today I want to go through the manuscripts, note down my own take aways, then see how Jessica [ a very well known and respected US agent] sees the same text.

Should be interesting. I want my first pages and first chapter to be as compelling and emotionally engaging as possible.

All grist to the mill, girls, all grist to the mill.

