Food for the soul

north16

 I have only just come across the work of the poet Kahlil Gibrain last year, and I have two famous quotations on sticky notes on my pc monitor as I work on the second book.

* If you love somebody, let them go, for if they return, they were always yours. And if they don’t, they never were.

* A little knowledge that acts is worth infinitely more than much knowledge that is idle.  

Today I am working on the closing chapters where the emotional angst of the entire book has been heading, and the weight of that second quote is playing with me.  

 I have pages of notes and snippets of dialogue. A table of what the scenes need to contain based on previous chapters. Lots of knowledge…. going idle.  

Deep breath. Inhale over four seconds. Exhale over eight. Repeat until dizzy or comatose. Or both.  

Happy face, all is good. I am a brilliant writer and this second book is smoking hot.  

Happy face, all is good. I am a brilliant writer.

 Happy face – – oh, sod it, it’s almost lunch time. Where’s the sticky toffee pudding and extra custard?  

Snarf.

