‘Tis the Season

writersatplay

The Reading Chapter of the Romantic Novelists Association held it’s December meeting on Wednesday and it was great to leave the cave – after dark of course – and brave the seriously cold night to meet up with ladies who are travelling the same journey.

Julie Cohen did a sterling job organising our Christmas munchies.

And one of the team – the lovely and talented Tania Crosse had the press and a photographer with her.

‘Celebrity author’ Tania is going to be featured in, hopefully the February Edition of ‘Berkshire Life’ and the professional photographer took a lot of group shots of romance writers doing what they do best. Reading and talking.

It should be a great article and wonderful promotion for the RNA and all of the members of the Reading chapter . 

Of course I had forgotten to take the camera, but Janet Gover did the honours – and showed us her FABULOUS cover art for her first Little Black Dress, which made us all totally envious.

And Janet has kindly presented me with an award for my fun shoes. Remember these?

fiorelli-shoes

well, contrary to common belief, I do NOT wear my spotty Fiorelli’s while typing in my PJs – so it was nice to have some fun shoes for a fun evening.

I have shamelessly lifted this shot from Janet’s Blog.

081204_ryann_shs

And I wasn’t even tipsy or bribed!

A great time was had by one and all.

Now. On with revising that second book.

I know that many authors have children performing in school musicals and plays – s0 here is something from my current playlist to keep us all going – happy writing!

