More good news

This is turning out to be quite a week!

snoopy_dance

 

I HAVE SOLD MY SECOND BOOK to Mills and Boon!

The editors loved the revisions. Apparently I made them laugh, cry and drool over my hero. JOB DONE!!

The paperback will be out in January 2010 under the provisional title: Hired: Sassy Assistant.

What’s it about?

SNEAK PREVIEW: I love cooking, so here is the recipe for my second book.

Take one rugged handsome doctor who has just flown in from the Himalayas.

Add a pretty country artist who wants nothing to do with him or his lifestyle.

Mix together at a prestigious London venue, then bake in front of a warm log fire for ten days in a small English village complete with thatched cottages and dogs. And cake.

choc-cake

which is what I will be having this evening washed down with some fizzy alcoholic refreshment.

Then it is on with new ideas strong enough to convince them to give me another contract.

From the craft point of view, I feel that I learned a huge amount working on these revisions/rewrite. It was well worth the angst.

But for now I can say PHEW!  And pass me the cake. LOL

And then of course, I have to go to the jewellers tomorrow to have another charm fitted to my bracelet. It really is all go around here LOL. 🙂

